Description

In the tradition of An Exaltation of Larks and Crazy English comes a book about words guaranteed to pique the interest of word lovers everywhere. From abolitionism to zoroastrianism, ISMs make up some of the most interesting, mysterious, and obscure words in the English language. In this entertaining, engaging, and enlightening little book, word lovers will discover the true meanings of these words--along with the often bizarre etymologies, mythologies, and the common and not-so-common usage behind them. This comprehensive book covers more than 200 of these intriguing ISMs.

Reviews ( 0 )
Once a month we give presents to the most active reader.
Post more reviews and get a reward!
Quotes (0)
You can first publish a quote
Top