Jonas Lie (pronouced "Lee" in English) is one of the greats of Norwegian literature, together with Henrik Ibsen, Bjornstjerne Bjornson and Alexander Kielland. Although considered a Realist, he also worked with Scandanavian folk-lore, penning a number of fine supernatural tales (some of which are included here). In all, this volume collects 14 of his finest works, including 11 short stories and 3 novels: INTRODUCTION: MEET JONAS LIE, by Julius E. Olson INTRODUCTION TO LIE'S "WEIRD TALES FROM THE NORTHERN SEAS," by R. Nisbet Bain THE FISHERMAN AND THE DRAUG JACK OF SJOHOLM AND THE GAN-FINN TUG OF WAR "THE EARTH DRAWS" THE CORMORANTS OF ANDVAER ISAAC AND THE PARSON OF BRONO THE WIND-GNOME THE HULDREFISH FINN BLOOD THE HOMESTEAD WESTWARD IN THE BLUE MOUNTAINS "IT'S ME" THE PILOT AND HIS WIFE THE VISIONARY ONE OF LIFE'S SLAVES And don't forget to search this ebook store for "Wildside Megapack" to see more great collections, ranging from fantasy and science fiction to mysteries, westerns, adventure stories, and more! (View them by publication date to see the most recent additions.)

Reviews ( 0 )
Once a month we give presents to the most active reader.
Post more reviews and get a reward!
Quotes (0)
You can first publish a quote