The Mammoth Book of Arthurian Legends brings together many of the traditional stories about King Arthur along with several new interpretations of the legend to provide a complete picture of his birth, adventures, romance and fate. it traces Arthur's exploits to gain the sword Excalibur, the conflict with his half sister Morgan, the birth of his bastard son Mordred, and the shadowy influence and fate of Merlin.The collection also follows the adventures of many of Arthur's knights including Sir Balin, Sir Percival, Sir Gawain, Sir Lanval, Sir Marrock, Sir John, Sir Tristan and of course, Sir Lancelot. This culminates in the mighty Quest for the Holy Grail, the breakup of the Round Table, and finally the usurping of the throne by Mordred and the death of Arthur at Camlann.It even looks beyond the death of Arthur, Guinevere and Lancelot to a ghostly finale of love immortal.Stories included are:The Winning of a Sword by Howard PyleThe Treason of Morgan le Fay by George CoxThe Knight with Two Swords by John SteinbeckSir Percival of Wales by Roger Lancelyn GreenThe Romance of Tristan and Iseult by Hillaire BellocThe Quest for the Holy Grail by Andrew LangGuinevere and Lancelot by Andrew machenThe Lady of Belec by Phyllis Anne KarrThe Quiet Monk by Jane Yolen

Reviews ( 0 )
Once a month we give presents to the most active reader.
Post more reviews and get a reward!
Quotes (0)
You can first publish a quote